Are you LIVING, or just EXISTING?

The thought just came to my mind as I saw a fb post. It jolted my mind and I started thinking. Then I was glad that my answer was that I was living. I was living my life for God. Not for myself or anyone else but for Him alone.

Before I came to know God, I had no idea what I was doing in my life. I wondered at times what is my purpose in life. Now I have all the answers to the questions I had years back. My purpose in life, is fulfilling the purpose that God has called me for. To live out His calling for me and to live out the vision He has given to me. My purpose, is to make a difference in the lives of others! Not by my own strength but by the strength of God where He will use me to point others back to Him.

I am so happy now I look at others and think to myself, “I really wish he/she would live like me, live for God, then they would be way happier than they are now, lost in their own world.” Some people need God so much it breaks my heart to see them live life their way.

I was lost but God found me. He is still looking for you if you have wandered away. He would leave His 99 sheep just to look for that 1 missing sheep. That is how much you mean to Him. Just take a moment to think about it, what are you living for and who are you living for? What’s your purpose in life? What does this life on earth mean to you? On the day that you die, what will you say? ‘I fulfilled my purpose in life’ or ‘I wished I lived my life’? Life on Earth is temporary. Heaven is eternal.

As for me I know for certain, God is someone worth living AND dying for.

Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the Lord your God goes with you; he will NEVER leave you nor forsake you.” – Deuteronomy 31:6

Live. Don’t just exist.

 

 

Leave a Reply

